Tenant Frequently Asked Questions

When is rent due?


Rent is due on the 1st day of the month and after the 5th day of the month rent is considered late.




How can I add an additional occupant or pet?


Lease revisions of any kind require Agent/Owner approval. Please fill out and submit a Lease Revisions Request form to our office along with the required $100 payment.




I am in the Military, can I break my lease?


We follow and comply with the Service Member’s Civil Relief Act (SCRA) rules concerning military lease breaks. If you have PCS or deployment orders taking you out of the area for a period of more than 90 days, you may break your lease without any penalty. You will need to provide a copy of the orders along with a written notice to vacate, and will be responsible for the rent through the end of the month following notice. For example, if rent is due on the 1st day of the month and the Tenant (Service Member) provides notice on October 10th, the lease will terminate on December 1st, which is 30 days after the first time rent is due after giving notice. The Tenant (Service Memeber) will have no obligation to pay rent past December 1st .




After I move out, when will I get my sercurity deposit?


You will receive your sercurity deposit within 2 weeks or the period of time required by State law, whichever occurs first.




Can I make alterations or improvements to the property?


A Tenant shall make no alterations to the building or improvements on the premises without the prior written consent from the Owner/Agent.




Do I have to provide a written notice if I plan on vacating?


A Tenant must provide a written thirty (30) day notice of their intent to move out prior to the end of the lease term. Failure to do so will result in forfeiture of security deposit, as well as leaving the Tenant responsible for additional rent charges, late fees and future undetermined damages.




Do I need my own Renter’s insurance policy to cover my personal belongings?


Yes, you are required to carry your own Renter’s insurance policy to cover any personal belongings against any type of damage. The Owner/Agent will not be responsible for claims of damages based on the loss of personal property, personal injury to Tenant(s) or their guests.





OUR COMPANY

OUR SERVICES

FOR OWNERS 

SOCIAL MEDIA 

FOR TENANTS 

FULTON COUNTY, GEORGIA

235 Peachtree Street NE, Suite 400, Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Local: (404) 480-5089

Fax: (404) 480-5066

MIAMI-DADE & BROWARD COUNTY

15800 Pines Blvd, Suite 3141, Pembroke Pines, Florida 33027

Local: (954) 399-4634

Fax: (954) 399-4633

BBB Accredited Business.png

Copyright © 2020 R. A. Thomas Realty. All rights Reserved.